I am home and exhausted! But craving a homemade meal! This menu is for the rest of the week . . . I am just going to hit the store once for this week and next so I went ahead and included next week as well! (getting ahead of the game)

Snacks, Breakfasts, etc
Cinnamon Apple Cake
Leftover waffles (I love leftover Saturday waffles toasted midweek)

Thursday: Sausage and Peppers Spaghetti and spinach salad
Friday: Steak Quesadillas and chips and salsa
Saturday:Pork and Vegetable Stir Fry with Cashew Rice
Sunday: Crockpot Chicken, crash hot potatoes
Monday: Northern Bean and Sausage Soup with bread
Tuesday: Crockpot Pork Chops with mushrooms, mashed potatoes, broccoli
Wednesday: Chicken Carbonnara, salad
Thursday: Leftovers!!

Next weeks menu will include making dessert, appetizers and rolls for Thanksgiving. I have the week of Thanksgiving off from work (yeah!). My intention is to do some cooking, baking and cleaning projects. I am so excited for the time off and looking forward to the extra clean house in preparation for the holiday season!

I will also be creating and posting my holiday goodies making schedule and recipes during Thanksgiving break. It will be a great record of what I am making and also help keep me on schedule so I don’t end up giving up a whole weekend trying to get it all done. Plus I have a couple of cakes I am making for friends parties . .. all in all a busy blogging and cooking month and a half. Hopefully, I won’t forget to take a break and buy gifts!!

