Menu Plan Monday

Well I have had a great week off, I have been incredibly lazy, so today I am making up for it! But that’s ok, I needed the break. Even though I am sad to return to work tomorrow, I only have 3 weeks until my Christmas vacation! I think I can handle it! 🙂

I start my holiday truffle/treat making today and will post my plan this week! I am making ganache today and will probably do my caramels next weekend. The following weekend is baking and packaging. Making molded truffles takes a long time, so I like to have my ganache sitting in the fridge so I can mold 2 – 3 nights during the week. It saves me from getting overwhelmed by trying to mold in a couple of days. One recipe makes about s60 truffle (depending on the mold), which sounds like a lot but when you package up 20 – 30 goodie boxes for teachers, coworkers, etc; plus trays to take to friends and family parties you need quite a bit.

I also am doing a baby shower cake for Sunday. So I am making chocolate marshmallow fondant today to get ready. I will bake my cakes on Friday fill and cover and decorate on Saturday. My sister is hosting the shower and I promised to help her out on Sunday, so I want to make sure I get my part done. Her husband is leaving for China on business that day, so she needs the extra set of hands.

Here is my menu for the week:

Sunday:
Butternut Squash Lasagna (didn’t get to this last week) – plus one for the freezer!!
Monday: Pot Roast with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans
Tuesday: Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions, spicy sweet potato fries, broccoli gratin
Wednesday: Shredded Beef Tacos (from the leftover pot roast), Salad
Thursday: Cajun Chicken Stroganoff, salad, leftover broccoli
Friday: Pizza out!

