mpm8-1

tinkSo today was my niece’s birthday party, with Tinkerbell and a tinkerbell cake made by me! I was so busy I didn’t eat lunch before I left and assumed there would be some type of lunch food at the party. Well there was snacky stuff, but no food, food. Oops! So I snacked on hummus and pita chips and some cheese and crackers. I was busy assisting with crafts, etc. so I didn’t feel overly hungry. When it came time for me to serve cake, I cut and served it. I had a small scrap that fell off, but even though I had given myself permission to have a piece of cake, I didn’t really want one. I have had it several times, it is delicious (I am a good baker), but I didn’t need to have a piece or frankly even wanted to have a piece.?! This is new, I don’t expect it to happen often, but I simply listened to my body. I didn’t want the cake, so I didn’t eat the cake!!! I even brought home a piece for my boy, and my sis asked as I was leaving if that was all I was taking and I said, “yes” and that was that! Go Me!!

Anyways, I was hungry when I got home for a meal. So I grabbed some Southwestern turkey burgers I had premade in the freezer and cut up some shoestring sweet potatoes and baked them in the oven. Sorry for the bad picture, but I had left my camera in the car so it was done on my cell phone! I got this “idea” from Roni over at Green Lite Bites and they are really delicious. In addition to her ingredients I added onion, garlic and some chipotle in adobo. Then I wrapped them individually in freezer wrap and froze them. The take two minutes to defrost in the microwave and 10 minutes to cook on my grill pan! I topped it with ketchup, mustard, red onion, tomato, smashed avocado and fat free jack cheese! This is quite a meal for 9 points! And if you haven’t been to Roni’s site . . . go now!!! They are great!

turkeyburger

Onto this weeks menu . . . I will post any recipes that are share worthy later in the week!
Sunday: Breakfast Burritos, Birthday party, Southwest Turkey Burgers and sweet potato fries
Monday: Apple Whole Wheat Waffles (new recipe too!), 1 point Turkey Chili, Baked Sweet potato, Salad
Tuesday: Leftover Waffles, Leftover Turkey Chili as a taco salad, Jambalaya and salad
Wednesday: Oatmeal, Leftover Jambalaya, Chinese Chicken Salad
Thursday: Corn & Green Chile Frittata, Leftover chicken salad, Chicken with White Wine Mushroom Sauce, Yukon Gold Mashed potatoes, snap peas
Friday: Frittata, Leftover Chicken, Pork and Veggie Stir fry, rice
Saturday: Whole wheat pancakes with strawberry sauce, . . .

