Sorry for the no post last week! It was a busy weekend at work, and I just didn’t feel like making a menu! I ended up improvising all week, which worked out fine (thank god for freezer meals!) and I stayed on plan all week! I was down 2.6 this and 2.4 last week! I seem to be losing really consistently (yeah!). Today I earned my first activity point! When you do above average exercise, you earn activity points (Sex in the City fans insert obvious jokes here!). I have been using the treadmill, but honestly haven’t been working very hard. I did my first Firm video, I have done these before and they really do work! But like all diet exercise programs, you have to do them :-)!

In blog news, I am working on a redesign! I am a web designer and my blog is incredibly boring. So I am working on customizing it to make it more my style. I am working on a couple of blogs for work right now, so this will be good practice figuring out the custom css work arounds. (ending techie speak now!)


Menu 2/22 – 2/27

Sunday
Breakfast: Pumpkin Muffins, Frittatta
Dinner: Quick Whole Wheat Bread, Spicy Lentil Chili

Monday
Turkey Mini-Meatloaves, Potatoes, Broccoli

Tuesday
Stir Fry and Rice

Wednesday
Pork Chops, Fingerling Potatoes, Salad

Thursday
Burger night!

Friday
Dinner Out!

For more menus visit: OrgJunkie.com

img_0452
OH! I made some super yummy pumpkin muffins this morning! Soo good! I am starting to really get a feel for how to make baking modifications to recipes to make them work for my point allotments. I am constantly amazed how many recipes from sites like Cooking Light that are supposed to be light that are still 7 – 8 points (300 calories+). These are 3 points, nice amount of spice with a tender crumb. It was such a rainy day today, it was nice to stay in and enjoy these!


Pumpkin Muffins

1 3/4 cup AP Flour
1 cup Whole Wheat Pastry Flour
1 cup Sugar
1 tbl Baking Powder
1 tsp Baking Soda
1 tbl Cinnamon
1/2 tsp Nutmeg
1/2 tsp Ginger
1/4 tsp Allspice
1/2 tsp Salt
1 cup Pumpkin
3/4 Fat Free Greek Yogurt (FF Sour Cream would sub)
1/3 cup Fat Free Milk
1/4 cup Canola Oil
1 tsp Vanilla
1 Egg
1 Egg White
1 tbl Turbinado Sugar
1 tsp Brown Sugar

Whisk together dry ingredients and spices, make a well in the center. Combine wet ingredients (through eggs) with a whisk. Pour wet into dry mix until just combined (don’t over mix!). Spoon into 18 sprayed muffin cups. Combine turbinado sugar and brown sugar, sprinkle on top. Bake at 375 for 20 – 25 minutes. Approx 3 points.

