Menu Plan Monday
With couponing, work and trying to cook healthy and track what I am eating on a regular basis, I just don’t have enough time lately. And what has been suffering with a busy time at work is cooking and tracking what I eat. I definitely did better this week, but I still didn’t get everything done. So I sat down Saturday afternoon and made a menu plan for the whole month. I think this will simplify my shopping, allow me to do a few freezer meals by doubling up a couple of recipes and hopefully keep me on track! You will notice there are plenty of simple nights of tacos, burgers and pizza .. . this will keep me sane and tacos and pizza can use up leftover meats! I will also do my best to share the recipes with you along the way. Each week I will post side dishes, etc and I am sure I will do some adjusting. But I already have picked up some extra meat that was on sale and it feels great to have a plan for it!

Here it is:
Week 1 – June 29 – July 4th
Monday – Marinated Grilled Chicken Tacos
Tuesday – Pizza Lasagna Rolls (double for freezer meal), Salad
Wednesday – Chicken Cobb Salad (leftover from Grilled Chicken Tacos)
Thursday – Pizza
Friday – Crockpot Philly Cheese Steaks, Garlic Sweet Potato Baked Fries
July 4th – Guacamole Burgers, Chipotle Baked Beans and Grilled Corn
Sunday – Meatloaf Muffins, Garlic Smashed Potatoes and Broccoli (double muffins for freezer)

Week 2 – July 6 – July 12

Monday – Pork Chops
Tuesday – Tacos
Wednesday – Chicken Fried Rice (double for freezer meal)
Thursday – Pizza
Friday – Sloppy Joes (double for freezer meal)

Week 3 – July 13 – 19
Monday – Grilled Beef Kabobs (picked up sale london broil this week and I have meals worth sealed in a marinade in my freezer already!)
Tuesday – Oven Fried Chicken
Wednesday – Pizza Lasagna Rolls
Thursday – BBQ Meatballs
Friday – Sunday – Off to Santa Cruz/Monterey!!

Week 4 – July 20 – July 26
Monday – Lettuce Wraps
Tuesday – Tacos
Wednesday – Pork Chops
Thursday – Pizza
Friday – Chicken Fried Rice
Saturday – Out
Sunday – Steak and Artichokes

Week 5 – July 27 – July 31
Monday – Crockpot BBQ Pork Sandwiches
Tuesday – Quesadillas (probably using leftover pork)
Wednesday – Bacon & Sundried Tomato Penne
Thursday – Burgers
Friday – Out

Phew! There it is 5 weeks of meals . . . I now don’t have to think about what’s for dinner until August! This makes me soooo happy! :0) The other great thing is I have 95% of the meat in my freezer and most of the other items in my pantry, so other than deals that pop up and weekly fresh food items, I really don’t need to buy much. I can’t tell you what a relief this is!!

Have a great week!

For menu ideas visit: orgjunkie.com